Skip to main content
Alternate members

Planning Panel Boundaries and Members

Southern Regional Planning Panel

The Chair of the Southern Regional Planning Panel is Pam Allen


Pam Allan (Chair) 

Pam Allan is a former member of the NSW Parliament (1988-2007) and held the role of Minister for the Environment from 1995-1999. Since leaving politics Pam has been a Visiting Fellow at the Graduate School of Environment at Macquarie University and has chaired a number of community and consultative committees serving the communities of South-Western NSW, including the Wagga Wagga City Council Planning Panel and the Ministerial working party on Liverpool Plains Water study. 

Pam holds an Arts Degree with Honours in Government and a Diploma in Education, both from the University of Sydney and is a Director of the ASX listed company Phoslock Water Solutions. Pam is a previous Councillor of Parramatta City Council and a previous Chairman of the Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (WSROC).

State Members

Alison McCabe 

Alison McCabe brings to the role over 30 years' expertise in the fields of planning and consulting, and working within State and Local Government. Roles with Rockdale, Cessnock, Woollahra and North Sydney Councils culminated in the position of Director, Environmental and Community Management with Leichhardt Council. Alison has also held positions with the then Department of Urban Affairs and Planning and private consultancies BSD Consultants and SJB Planning.

Alison holds a Bachelor of Urban and Regional Planning from the University of New England, a Graduate Diploma in Environmental Law from Sydney University and has lectured on planning-related matters at Sydney’s University of Technology and the University of New South Wales. Alison is a Chair of the Wollongong Independent Hearing & Assessment Panel (Wollongong IHAP).

Renata Brooks

Renata Brooks has 15 years of experience in executive level leadership, working with issues related to land and infrastructure management, natural resource management, agriculture, fisheries, forestry, biosecurity, mining and economic development. 

Renata is Deputy Chair of the Fisheries Research and Development Corporation and Director of Stratagem DS, with extensive experience in stakeholder engagement and particular experience in rural and regional NSW.

Renata is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and received a degree in Veterinary Science with first class honours from the University of Sydney and a Graduate Certificate in Bioethics from the University of Technology.