Skip to main content
Independent Planning Comission

IPART reviewed section 7.11 contributions plans

Section 7.11 contribution plans reviewed by the Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) are subject to advice issued by the Minister.

IPART reviewed contributions plans

Clause 5(3) of the Environmental Planning and Assessment (Local Infrastructure Contributions) Amendment Direction 2017 defines the requirements for an ‘IPART reviewed contributions plan’.

The Minister advises the relevant council of any amendments required to the section 7.11 contributions plan reviewed by IPART.

Clause 5(3)(d) requires the department to publish the Minister’s advice to council. This notification requirement commenced in July 2017.

Minister's advice to councils 

Bayside Council

Rockdale Urban Renewal Area

Blacktown City Council

Camden Council

Campbelltown City Council

Hawkesbury City Council 

The Hills Shire Council

Lane Cove Council

Liverpool City Council

Austral and Leppington North Precincts

Northern Beaches Council

Frenchs Forest Town Centre

Wollongong City Council

Contribution plans affected by the Direction

The following are contributions plans as specified by clause 6A of the Direction.

The relevant council should be contacted to confirm this is the most up-to-date contributions plan.

Specified contributions plans
LGA     Precinct     Contributions plan    
Blacktown Council     Riverstone & Alex Avenue     Contributions Plan No. 20 - Riverstone & Alex Avenue Precincts    
Blacktown Council     Schofields     Contributions Plan No. 24 - Schofields    
Blacktown Council     Area 20     Contributions Plan No. 22 - Area 20 Precinct    
Blacktown Council     Marsden Park & Marsden Park Industrial     Contributions Plan No. 21 - Marsden Park    
The Hills Shire Council     North Kellyville     Contributions Plan No. 13 - North Kellyville Precinct    
The Hills Shire Council     Box Hill Precinct & Box Hill Industrial     Contributions Plan No. 15 - Box Hill Precinct    
The Hills Shire Council     Balmoral Road Release Area     Contributions Plan No. 12 - Balmoral Road Release Area    
The Hills Shire Council     Box Hill North     Contributions Plan No. 16 - Box Hill North Precinct    
Wollongong City Council     West Dapto     West Dapto Section 94 Development Contributions Plan 2017    
Last updated: 19/12/2023