Special Infrastructure Contributions

The spatial dataset identifies the areas that Special Infrastructure Contributions(SIC) apply. Currently, there are ten SICs in place in NSW:

  • Western Sydney Growth Areas SIC
  • Warnervale Town Centre SIC
  • Wyong Employment Zone SIC
  • Gosford City Centre SIC
  • Bayside West SIC
  • Frenchs Forest SIC
  • Western Sydney Aerotropolis
  • Illawarra Shoalhaven SIC
  • Pyrmont Peninsula SIC
  • St Leonards and Crows Nest SIC
Organisation: NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure

Building the future of NSW today through delivering diverse planning, housing solutions, and infrastructure across the state. Read more

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Metadata template type Vector
Asset Type Dataset
Alternative Title SIC
Edition 1
Purpose To identify Special Infrastructure Contribution areas.
Update Frequency As needed
OEH Service DPE Service
Keywords LAND,BOUNDARIES-Administrative
Vector representation
Record 1
Object type
Object count
Geospatial Topic Planning cadastre
Geospatial Coverage

Dataset extent

Temporal Coverage From 2008-10-28
Datum GDA94 Geographic (Lat\Long)
Licence Creative Commons Attribution
Landing page https://www.planningportal.nsw.gov.au/opendata/dataset/special-infrastructure-contributions
Legal Disclaimer Read
Attribution NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure asserts the right to be attributed as author of the original material in the following manner: "© State Government of NSW and NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2018"