Skip to main content
Alternate members

Planning Panel Boundaries and Members

Sydney South Planning Panel

The Chair of the Sydney South Planning Panel is Annelise Tuor


Annelise Tuor

Annelise Tuor is currently a member of the NSW Independent Planning Commission and Chair of the Coastal Council of NSW.  She is the Chair of Woollahra and Randwick Local Planning Panels and an alternate chair/expert member on a number of planning panels.

Annelise was a Commissioner of the Land and Environment Court of NSW from 2002 to 2016. During this period, she conciliated and/or determined numerous appeals on a range of development matters with different levels of complexity and controversy.

Prior to her appointment as a Commissioner, Annelise had worked at the Council of the City of Sydney in various senior roles, including as A/Director, Development. She managed the assessment of major development proposals and the preparation of planning policies, including the implementation and comprehensive review of the City Plan for which she was jointly awarded the Planning Institute of Australia President’s Award (1999) and the Australian Planning Ministers’ National Award for Planning Excellence (2000). Annelise has also worked in various branches of the Department of Planning and as a policy advisor to the NSW Minister for Planning and Environment. She began her career in architecture and then as a planner in private enterprise.

Annelise holds university degrees in both architecture and planning and qualifications in mediation and is a Fellow of the Planning Institute of Australia. Her experience in planning and environmental management is wide ranging, with particular expertise in statutory and strategic planning, urban design, heritage, planning law, research as well as management, decision making and dispute resolution.

State Members

Penny Holloway

Penny holds urban planning, public policy, and board director qualifications. She has over 30 years’ experience and expertise in government administration, strategic planning, and program delivery at senior executive levels in state and local government in Victoria and New South Wales. At the CEO level, she has held the positions of Chief Executive Officer of the Lord Howe Island Board; General Manager, North Sydney Council and Chief Executive Officer, Latrobe City Council (Victoria).

Penny has local planning panel experience being the Alternate Chair of Local Planning Panels at Woollahra, Burwood and Hornsby Shire Councils as well as being a State Member on the Northern Regional Planning Panel from 2020 to 2022. Penny has extensive Board experience and is currently a Board member of Local Government Procurement Pty Ltd and the Victorian Planning Authority. She is also an independent member of the Northern Sydney Local Health District Board Audit and Risk Committee.

Penny holds the qualifications of Bachelor of Arts (Hons) Monash University; Bachelor of Social Work, University of Melbourne; Graduate Diploma in Public Policy, University of Melbourne; Master of Urban Planning, University of Melbourne and Diploma, Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Glynns James

Glennys (Glennis) is a qualified town planner and worked at Blacktown City Council from 1976 until 2021, starting as a cadet town planner. She was promoted to deputy department head, and then contributed as a director of planning, development and other council services for 31 years. Glennys also served as assistant general manager for 15 years over this period.

Glennys is a recognised expert in contributions policy and has been a member of numerous state government advisory committees over her career. She is the recipient of 2 Planning Institute of Australia (NSW Division) awards for Planning Excellence.

Glennys was awarded the Public Service Medal in 2019 for ‘her outstanding public service to local government administration, and to town planning, in New South Wales’. She was awarded the Key to Blacktown City in October 2021 for her contribution to the growth and development of Blacktown City.

Last updated: 18/04/2023